BC Highway Patrol

“Making Our Highways Safer Together”

Follow:

The RCMP in British Columbia has approximately 455 dedicated BC Highway Patrol employees who provide traffic law enforcement, public education and work closely with partners to make our roads safe.

Our Strategic Objective is to make the roads of British Columbia the safest in the world. Our primary enforcement targets are those driving behaviours that cause roadway fatalities and serious injuries:


Programs and Services


Road Safety Tips

We invite you to check out our Road Safety Tips.


Contact BC Highway Patrol

For general inquiries only, please contact us by email:
E_BCHP-PRCB_HQ@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

Note: The RCMP does not accept reports of crime via email. To report a crime, or for immediate police assistance, please call 9-1-1 or contact your local RCMP detachment or the police force in your area. 

Contact a BC Highway Patrol Unit

 

BC Highway Patrol Newsroom

11:54 PDT (Tuesday, Jul 26, 2022) - Dawson Creek, BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PDT (Monday, Jul 4, 2022) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
12:01 PDT (Thursday, Jun 30, 2022) - Golden-Field, BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PDT (Thursday, May 5, 2022) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PDT (Monday, Apr 4, 2022) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
10:00 PDT (Friday, Apr 1, 2022) - Valemount, BC Highway Patrol
08:00 PST (Thursday, Mar 3, 2022) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
08:18 PST (Wednesday, Feb 9, 2022) - Osoyoos, Penticton, Keremeos, Oliver, BC Highway Patrol
07:45 PST (Wednesday, Feb 9, 2022) - Port Alberni, BC Highway Patrol
08:59 PST (Wednesday, Jan 26, 2022) - Coquitlam, BC Highway Patrol
07:24 PST (Tuesday, Dec 14, 2021) - Keremeos, BC Highway Patrol
09:00 PST (Thursday, Dec 2, 2021) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
Date modified: